Author Topic: Charcot Marie Tooth disease  (Read 7609 times)

rmssiw

Charcot Marie Tooth disease
« on: November 11, 2009, 04:52:02 PM »
Hi All,

I am new to this, so please be patient, I do not know online lingo.  I have been diagnosed with a genetic degenerative peripheral nerve conditon called Charcot Marie Tooth.  The condition is causing an atrophy of the small muscless in the foot causing much pain and the degeneration is causing the myelin sheath to deteriorate.  The result is that walking with out orthotic shoes and now braces to support my ankles casues me great pain.  Upon retirng to bed at night my feet throb with pain and burn as the muscles contract.  When I wake int he mornign I can barely walk, but once I get goign I am ok.  Could you recommend an herbal remedy that might alleviate the nerve pain and or the condition in general.

I tried the western medicine channel made me very sick.  Right now nothing is helping.

Thank you for your response.

Rose

MoonLtStrl

Re: Charcot Marie Tooth disease
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2009, 09:56:22 AM »
I don't know about this specific condition, but for rebuilding the myelin sheath you need to consume lots of healthy fats. Raw, organic healthy oils such as extra virgin olive oil, coconut oil, avocados, freshly ground flax seeds, chia seeds, butter and raw cream. I know "dairy" should be avoided, but raw dairy in limited amounts is ok. After all, there are numerous references to the "land of milk and honey". Even Dr. Christopher says butter is ok.